Oversight Board

  • 9 a.m.
  • First Thursday of every month
  • Clearlake City Hall Council Chambers
Agendas & Minutes
View Most Recent | View All Agendas and Minutes

The successor agency's activities are subject to review and approval by the Oversight Board which is comprised of seven members as follows:
  • Jeff Smith, appointed by the Lake County Board of Supervisors
  • Joey Luiz, appointed by the mayor, councilmember, who also serves as chair
  • Lake County Fire Protection District Chief Willie Sapeta, appointed by the largest special district, by property tax share, within the redevelopment agency territory
  • Dr. Bill Cornelison, appointed by the county superintendent of education
  • Richard Savarese, appointed by the Chancellor of the California Community Colleges
  • Bill Perkins, a member of the public appointed by the Lake County Board of Supervisors
  • Joan Phillipe, representing the employees of the former redevelopment agency appointed by the mayor
The Redevelopment Successor Agency: the Oversight Board
In 2012, redevelopment agencies throughout California were dissolved. The Clearlake City Council elected to serve as the Redevelopment Successor Agency at that time to perform authorities and obligations of the former redevelopment agency.